Overall Rating:
334 reviews

Gil, Chris, and Erick loaded the van. They did a great job, they were fast, courteous, and careful. Gil explained everything clearly and answered all my questions.

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G.
08/10/17


I just wanted to write a quick email and let you know what an amazing experience we had from start to finish moving. Dan was amazing…helpful and even suggested ways for me to organize moving so it was easier on us all. Arranging moving from NC has felt like a sinch and I cant wait for our stuff to get here from back east. Gil, Louis and Sergio were AMAZING…friendly…hardworking…and bonus they loved my dog which made me feel good. With the mix up moving into the house they were flexible and were efficient once we finally got into the house with their time. Im SO glad you were the ones that helped us and I will recommend you to EVERYONE!!


There's so much to consider when moving your household, the last thing you want to worry about is getting all your stuff moved! Everyone at American Moving & Storage were awesome! Anthony came out to give me a quote and then followed up twice before the actual move to make sure we were ready to go. Eddie, Javier, Jorge, Michael and Nathan were my movers, and I can't say enough about the great job they all did! They worked quickly and carefully to get me moved from one house to the next. They moved the heavier furniture like it was nothing and then set everything up just to my specifications! What a great team! I would strongly recommend this company and its great staff if you are planning a move!!

Professional Movers on this Job: Jorge B., Eddie G., Javier G., Michael G., Nathan S.
08/08/17


Gil Jose were absolutely fabulous. Not only were they efficient and careful with all belongings, but they were also a joy to work with and very nice and warm throughout the entire process. So thankful for the two of them and their stellar work!

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G.
08/04/17


Great service and great team that packed and loaded for storage. An excellent experience all the way around. I highly recommend American Moving & Storage in Broomfield!

Professional Movers on this Job: Eddie G., Luis G.
07/31/17


Bryan was great prior to the move and then James and the rest of the crew who did the moving were professional and nice and efficient and patient and hard working! Great job!

Professional Movers on this Job: James L.
07/31/17


They did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it, for what they said they would do it for without any problems.


Jason P., Eddy, James, & Brandon could not have been more professional with our move. Jason P. and his crew packed, loaded, drove, unloaded, and did all the in-house paperwork for our move. I would highly recommend Jason P. and American Moving & Storage for any move. Alleviated much of the stress of moving for us.

Professional Movers on this Job: Eddie G.
07/31/17


Jason P., Eddy, James, & Brandon could not have been more professional with our move. Jason P. and his crew packed, loaded, drove, unloaded, and did all the in-house paperwork for our move. I would highly recommend Jason P. and American Moving & Storage for any move. Alleviated much of the stress of moving for us.

Professional Movers on this Job: Jason P.
07/31/17


these guys were amazing and professional. from the time they came in until they left. each one of them told me their name and shook hands. Went through my whole house to show them what they were moving. they were very careful with all my belongings and was able to finish in a timely manner.

Professional Movers on this Job: Eduardo G., Gilberto G., Miguel G.
07/31/17


My move was almost a month ago, but they were terrific. Someone came out to my house ahead of time and did a detailed inventory and gave me an honest quote. On the day of the move the 3 gentlemen who moved our stuff were super polite and efficient. They wrapped every thing and laid down pads so that our floors didn't get damaged. I was very happy with my experience with this company.

Professional Movers on this Job: Eduardo G., Gilberto G., Miguel G.
07/29/17


American Moving moved us from Arvada, Colorado Feb 2010. We selected them from Tom Martino's Referral list and couldn't have been more pleased with the move. They arrived when they said they would and were very careful with everything. We were very impressed with American Moving and would use them again. Thanks for everything. Jim White Cons:None


Jason, Ricardo, and Chris did a fantastic job moving our furniture out of our apartment! They were super friendly and professional and made what can be a very stressful process very easy. They were very accommodating and careful with our stuff and were open throughout the process. Highly recommend this company for storage and interstate moving!

Professional Movers on this Job: Jason P., Ricardo R.
07/27/17


I used this company to move between homes within town. This is the second time I've used the company in four years and both times I had a good experience. The initial phone conversation and estimate of the move went smoothly and was well communicated. The day of the move, Luis, Miguel and Luis Jr. arrived promptly and were friendly and easy to work with. They allowed me to help them where I could, were very responsive to my requests, and worked efficiently to get the job done without any problems and ahead of schedule. I definitely would recommend using this these movers!

Professional Movers on this Job: Luis G.
07/25/17


The movers went above and beyond our expectations. We had intended to only have a few of our bigger furniture pieces moved, but had a bit more than expected left over after filling a rented truck on our own the day before. Jason and Eddie took everything we had left over and delivered it to our new place. We couldn't have asked for better service. I don't plan to move for a while, but when we do, I know who to contact!

Professional Movers on this Job: Eddie G., Jason P.
07/19/17


So Impressed with American Moving & Storage! They were so professional & thorough start to finish. Communication was made regularly leading up to the move, and Gil was there exactly as expected on the day of the move. He & his partner were so careful with my belongings, and were really friendly! The move went seamlessly. I would highly recommend, and will definitely use again. Thank you!

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G.
07/17/17


I moved from NYC to Denver and American Moving & Storage made my experience which is normall a pretty stressful one (especially in NYC) a very pleasant one. The gentlemen were professional and personable. Once my furniture arrived in Denver, the gentlemen once again were nothing short professsional. Once I unpacked and all my belongings, I was so impressed to find that NOT ONE item of mine was damaged in any way. Not one scratch, dent, crack...nothing. I would definitely use American Moving again and recommend them to anyone who would like a professional and respectful experience. This company is TOP NOTCH!


Jason, Ricardo and Nathan did a excellent job moving me. They showed up on-time, were very courteous and efficient. I feel the price was very fair for the level of service I received. I'm also putting my belonging in storage for up to a year and the price of storage was excellent. Todd call a couple of times before the move to check in which I appreciated. I would recommend American Moving & Storage and use them again.

Professional Movers on this Job: Jason P., Ricardo R., Nathan S.
07/17/17


Professional Movers on this Job: Jason P.
07/15/17


Gil, Eduardo and Sergio were great! They were polite, fast and efficient. We had a LOT of boxes and they were very well packed into the truck. I do wish I had known ahead of time that there may be a delay in finding a driver for our load. I understood that moving in July is their busy season, but finding out my stuff was going to be unloaded and loaded an extra time, stored for an unknown amount and possibly late added stress. However, the team did everything they could to reassure me that my stuff would all be there soon.

Professional Movers on this Job: Eduardo G., Gilberto G., Sergio G.
07/15/17


Gil, Eduardo, Erick & Jose did a great job packing up our house, moving part of our stuff to our rental house and the rest to storage. They did a really good job making sure everything was packed safely and separating between what went with us and what went to storage. They also stayed late on the second night of our move to make sure we had our beds set up so we have somewhere to sleep until they could bring the rest the following day.

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G.
07/14/17


American Moving made my day. I am an older woman who was frightened by the process of moving. I have experienced a few horrible moves and dreaded that day, however, George and Luis made this quite pleasant. They went the extra mile every step of the way and I cannot thank them enough for their courtesy and kindness. Great job - will recommend them to everyone I come in contact with! Thanks American Moving! Pros:Courteous, on time, highly efficient, took great care of my belongings, hard working - no time wasted, came prepared. Cons:None


Did a great job, communicated and led his team in a very professional, positive manner. See big things in Eddie's future

Professional Movers on this Job: Eddie G.
07/13/17


What a Moving team! They hustled all day and never a discouraging word. I highly recommend them.

Professional Movers on this Job: Eduardo G., Gilberto G., Luis G., Miguel G., Brandon S.
07/13/17


Count me in as yet another very satisfied customer of American Moving & Storage. As i usually will do, I viewed reviews online for several moving companies, and American Moving & Storage had practically all 5-stars. The American Moving & Storage website was very useful, as it allowed me to create an "inventory" of all that I would need to move (more just to gauge how big of a job it may be, and how many hours to estimate for the move). Gabriel followed up with me very promptly, and was extremely courteous, helpful, and very professional. I really liked that Gabriel was so transparent when discussing pricing and really made sure I had any questions answered. For the majority of my moves, I have rented my own truck, and either had friends help me move, or hired "moving helpers". Having Amer
Read More . . .

Professional Movers on this Job: Ricardo R., Brandon S.
07/12/17


Awesome service!

Professional Movers on this Job: Sean M.
07/08/17


These guys took care of me from the first phone call to the truck driving away. The movers were friendly and professional. They worked their butts off and made sure everything was taken care of. They wrapped up and taped up everything that needed it and worked quickly but carefully. Highly recommend! Pros:quick, careful, professional Cons:none


Gil and Eduardo were excellent! They explained the packing process and walked through each room with me to ensure we were all on the same page before they started. They were not only extremely competent, they were highly efficient and very courteous. I would definitely ask for them again for my next move.

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G.
07/06/17


Today, Gil, Migel, and Eddy delivered our household items after seven months in storage during the time our home was remodeled. They completed their work in a most courteous and professional manner. They let us know they were coming (exactly as scheduled), greeted us after arrival, installed protective floor coverings, and worked carefully and efficiently to bring each item to the location we designated. Not a scratch to any part of our house nor to any item they handled. We can highly recommend American Moving & Storage!

Professional Movers on this Job: Eddie G., Gilberto G., Miguel G.
07/05/17


I want to give 5 stars to Jason, Ernesto and Brandon. Brandon's name is not on the name list as he is new. I want them to get full credit for American Moving and Storage for their courteous, caring, efficient service today. I highly recommend them. They made a very difficult situation at the death of our son, and closing of his house, easier for us because of their caring. Thank you.

Professional Movers on this Job: Jason P., Ernesto R.
06/29/17


Professional Movers on this Job: Jorge B.
06/27/17


American Moving and Storage were wonderful to work with from the first call to the office to the actual moving men to the final paper work and closing of services. Just Wonderful caring people who listened and handle things with care.


I had a great experience moving with Gil and Eduardo from American Moving & Storage today! To start from the beginning, we also had great service and communication with the company before they showed up as well. Shawny (might be spelled wrong) was super helpful on the phone and gave us lots of useful information and confirmation calls to make sure that our time and date of pick up were correct. Then this morning Gil called me from the truck just to let me know that they were on their way so I knew when exactly to expect them. When they got to my place they were super friendly and got down to business quick. They asked questions about what should stay or go and made sure they documented things they were boxing and things that were damaged (that I had previously damaged) to make sure all re
Read More . . .

Professional Movers on this Job: Eduardo G., Gilberto G.
06/26/17


Had a great experience with American Moving & Storage. Dan came out to our house and helped estimate what our move would cost. Having never hired movers, I just had no idea where to start. I enjoyed that it was based on actual time spent vs a fixed fee. However, I didn't appreciate that the clock started when they left the office and ended when they got back. That tacked on another 1.5 hrs (we live in Denver) so didn't appreciate spending $260 just for their drive time. Overall, though the guys did a great job. Nothing broken! Nothing damaged!

Professional Movers on this Job: Jorge B., Eddie G., Eduardo G.
06/20/17


Jason and Ernesto did a great job! They made sure everything was wrapped and protected so nothing would get broken. They were courteous and friendly. I would definitely recommend them!

Professional Movers on this Job: Jason P., Ernesto R.
06/17/17


Jorge, Javier and Ernesto took great care of our treasures. Clean and tidy around the new house. Very friendly and hard working.

Professional Movers on this Job: Jorge B.
06/13/17


Your guys did a great job and I was happy to see that the people who bought the house on Ralston used you to move them as well. They asked me for a recommendation and I was glad to tell them what an easy move we had.


The best! I debated a lot because I'm making a huge move. In fact, I don't even know where I am moving to. So I needed movers, some specialty packing help for a chandelier, storage and later I'll need movers again. I went with American/Belkins because they had the best customer service and I trusted their quote.

Professional Movers on this Job: Jorge B., Andrew N.
06/12/17


Ricardo, Andy, and Chris were completely professional. We moved from Boulder to Longmont, and it was easily the most painless move we've ever experienced.

Professional Movers on this Job: Andrew N., Christopher R., Ricardo R.
06/09/17


Gil, Javier and Miguel were amazing. First, they estimated 3 hours and did it in 2.5, they were professional and sweet and kind-hearted. They never stopped and took great care with every single box, furniture piece and/ or item. Gil was so professional and loved providing excellent customer service - really cared about my happiness and comfort level. I would recommend AM&S any time. So comforting to have the start of the move be handled so well.

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G.
06/06/17


Gilberto and Miguel did an excellent job handling fragile and antique items. Gil went above and beyond by fixing a piece of furniture that had been damaged in a previous move (by a different company). The crew and friendly and patient. Dan from sales was helpful and informative. American Moving was also more than willing to drive to a very remote location. We would highly recommend American Moving!

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G., Miguel G.
06/02/17


Gabriel did a good job estimating and Sean (driver) was there when he said he would be at delivery. All in all a very good experience and I will recommend you whenever I have a chance to do so. My thanks and my best for a great year!


Wow! Jason, Josh and Robert did an awesome job of protecting and then efficiently loading my furniture and accessories. They were friendly and knowledgable. I am so grateful to have had such a great team handling my items. They were the best loaders I have ever had. They got everything done with time to spare. Thank you for doing such an outstanding job!! Robyn

Professional Movers on this Job: Jason P.
05/28/17


Just moved about 45 minutes away with a full pack and move. Overall they did good, but there were plenty of small but undesirable issues faced. This was our third experience with a pack/move. Everyone at the company is professional, friendly, and helpful. My review would be 3 stars if not for the owners willingness to remediate and generally caring about customer satisfaction. This is a quality very difficult to find. Packing: 2 packers arrived on-time. I was surprised they sent only two because we had an 8-bedroom home. They packed the entire home in 7 hours, which was shocking but it was obvious they were veterans at packing. Overall packing quality was really good. We had a couple small items break (which we have never had before) but no big deal. They did miss several cabinets and sma
Read More . . .

Professional Movers on this Job: Andrew N., Christopher R., Ricardo R., Jordan W.
05/27/17


Josh was efficient, professional and did a great job. Highly recommend!

Professional Movers on this Job: Josh M.
05/26/17


Josh was efficient, professional and did a great job. Highly recommend!

Professional Movers on this Job: Jason P.
05/26/17


Our staff, who went to the storage unit after American Furniture made the delivery, expressed how wonderful everything was delivered...everything was packed with such care. Thank you so much for your help. Thanks to all - - Gabriel and Rick were extemely professional in setting up our move.


Super professional and friendly guys. They did a great job moving an entire set of kitchen cabinets for me. Quality work. Thanks, Joe and John!

Professional Movers on this Job: Joe R.
05/20/17


My fiancee and I, between the two of us, have used american Moving & Storage 4 or 5 times over the last few years. Without fail, they have been completely fantastic each time! Their customer service is amazing, from the first phone call, to the on-site survey, to the actual move. This last time, we had to move from 2 separate apartments as well as two separate storage units and they were extremely fast, personable, professional and careful with both our house as well as our possessions. I have been fortunate enough to have Charlie on most of my moves (I ask for him each time!), but I have yet to have a bad experience with any of their personnel. Ricardo, Wyatt, Jorge, Sean, Brad and Sergio also helped us this last time, and a few of them have also helped us in the past and, again, they we
Read More . . .

Professional Movers on this Job: Jason P.
05/17/17


Recently I moved across the country and was so pleased with the service I received from American Moving Comoany in Broomfield, Colorado - from begin to end. Gill, Sergio, and team took great care as they prepped my house for the loading of my belongings. They made great use of time and took extra steps to make sure the belongings were loaded without harm. . Gabe, Anthony and Soni at American Moving worked well as a team. They were very friendly and professional, making me feel like part of "their family" and knowing my "big move" took top priority. I cannot say enough about all the positive communications and follow through I received from them throughout the moving process and even after the move. Kudos to this moving company ! I would highly recommend the company to friends and family !

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G., Sergio G.
05/17/17


American Moving & Storage did an awesome job moving my family across the state. Everyone from the office staff to the movers were very kind and professional. They got the job done quickly and were very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this company.

Professional Movers on this Job: Jorge B., Luis G., Sergio G., Ernesto R.
05/15/17


Your guys did a great job yesterday! Thank You. As soon as you have a total please let me know and I will get a check ready. He said he would be here Friday. I am in in Fairview TN now.


This was the best move! Gil and his team were awesome! They were very careful with everything and not one thing was broken. They were so nice and made moving easy! I would recommend them again! It was nice to work with people who respected my belongings.

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G.
05/15/17


This is our second time using American Moving & Storage. All of the guys did an outstanding job. The guys were quick and set everything up ahead of scheduled. Also nothing was lost of damaged. I will always use this company. Also Charlie help with the move and was not on the list. Charlie was a great part of the team.

Professional Movers on this Job: Luis G.
05/09/17


This is our second time using American Moving & Storage. All of the guys did an outstanding job. The guys were quick and set everything up ahead of scheduled. Also nothing was lost of damaged. I will always use this company. Also Charlie help with the move and was not on the list. Charlie was a great part of the team.

Professional Movers on this Job: Josh M.
05/09/17


(no comment)

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G.
05/08/17


Gabriel - just wanted to check in. Gary and his team left an hour or so ago.....they were absolutely terrific today. We were very pleased with the entire move. Thanks so much and we'll definitely refer others and use you again. Thank you!


Couldn't be happier with American Moving & Storage. I called them on a Friday for service the very next day for some moving of furniture, etc. within my house (upstairs rooms to finished basement), and they were able to accommodate me. Ricardo and Jorge were fantastic: super helpful, very polite, speedy. I would definitely use them again.

Professional Movers on this Job: Jorge B., Ricardo R.
05/08/17


Had a great move with Gilberto and Javier! My contact at American Moving was Todd. His follow up was incredible! I highly recommend them! Made my move less stressful..

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G.
05/04/17


Had a great experience working with Gilberto and Javier! American Storage did a wonderful job moving me. I highly recommend them for any moving your looking to do. Todd was my contact and his follow up were incredible! Made my move less stressful..

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G.
05/04/17


The move from start (Estimate by Anthony Montano), to the move it self, (Andrew and Josh) went very smoothly, and was completed in less time thus less cost to our customer than we had anticipated! These guys are professionalism at it's best! The origination site was a challenge as it is mountain property and there were a few obstacles that they masterfully navigated without incident.

Professional Movers on this Job: Josh M., Andrew N.
04/28/17


I moved from Arvada,CO to Crescent City, CA. I have never moved a long distance and was worried what could go wrong but the staff at American Moving and the driver made it so easy I was so happy I chose them


Stop looking now before you accidentally get a quote where you save $100 and have horrible service. I've moved a few times in the past few years. Each time hiring out the heavies and handling the light weight stuff myself. Gil and his crew came into the existing property, wrapped, carried and stacked every item with care and concern, as thought it was their own property. They mentioned all existing damage on each piece (see above regarding horrible service) from previous moves. At the new location, they walked the house, asked about specific locations for some pieces and proceeded to unload in an efficient fashion. Carpets, hardwoods, and tiles were sufficiently protected as well as railings. We had a perfect move (under budget), nothing was damaged, lost, mysteriously disappeared. While I don't plan to move again, if I ever do, my only call is going to be to American Moving and Storage.

Professional Movers on this Job: Gilberto G.
04/24/17